Cardiac Arrest around the World

Cardiac Arrest around the World Symposium

This virtual symposium is brought to you by the International Federation for Emergency Medicine and Taiwan Society of Emergency Medicine

Learn from world-leading speakers about the Chain of Survival for cardiac arrest in different regions around the world.

14 October 2021 7pm – 10pm Pacific Daylight Time
15 October 2021 2am – 5am Universal Time Coordinated
15 October 2021 4am – 7am South Africa
15 October 2021 5am – 8am Uganda/Kenya
15 October 2021 10am – 1pm China Standard Time
15 October 2021 1pm – 4pm Sydney/Melbourne

Program

5 mins Welcome
IFEM President-Elect: Ffion Davies
Taiwan Society of Emergency Medicine President: Chip-Jin Ng

40 mins Asia
PAROS updates
Professor Marcus Ong (Singapore)
Regional collaboration on resuscitation
Professor Matthew Huei-Ming Ma (Taiwan)
A picture of India
Professor Aruna Ramesh (India)

20 mins North America
Cardiac arrest in the USA
Professor Terry Vanden Hoek (USA)

20 mins South America
Cardiac arrest in Argentina
Dr Matias Fosco (Argentina)
Cardiac arrest in Brazil
Dr Helio Penna Guimaraes (Brazil)

20 mins Comfort break

20 mins Australasia
Cardiac arrest in Australasia
Dr Paul Middleton (Australia)

10 mins Europe
Cardiac Arrest in Europe
Dr Maaret Caastren (Finland)

30 mins Africa
A Picture of South Africa
Dr Willem Stassen (South Africa)
A picture of the Democratic Republic of the Congo
Dr Diulu Kabongo (Democratic Republic of Congo)

5 mins Summary and Close

Registration fee:

High Income Countries: $20USD $27AUD
Low and Middle Income Countries, nurses, EMS and students: $5USD $7 AUD
Taiwan Society of Emergency Medicine members: no fee
Taiwan registrants who need TSEM CME please also register here.

The recording will be available to view for 12 months post event.

Register for Cardiac Around the World Symposium

  • $0.00

START TYPING AND PRESS ENTER TO SEARCH